Level 2 Blog:

A little about me..

Hi guys, I thought I would hop on and just share a few things about myself, My name is Georgia-Mae I am 21 years old, and I currently work in the health and social care sector. Which I have done for around 4 years now. While in college I volunteered in multiple different healthcare settings while completing a Certificate in Level 3 health and social care. Once I left college I started working in a residential care home to gain experience and knowledge. After a year of working throughout the pandemic, I decided I wanted to broaden my horizons and gain a degree. I started The Open University in 2021 studying BA (honours) in Adult health and social care, after completing this year I knew my focus was on mental health so I decided to bank my Level 4 Certificate in Adult health and social care. I then changed my degree path to BSc (honours) in Psychology, which I LOVE. 

Read more »

Life recently..

30th September 2023: I start my CPCAB training next Thursday, I’m so nervous but excited for this new adventure and to see what it brings, for as long as I can remember my focus has always been on mental health, and helping people. Now I have achieved my HE cert in Psychology and Health and Social Care, it’s only right I go for my dream and train to become a counsellor, I can finally be on count down until I’m qualified. I never thought I would get this far, but I’ve pushed and pushed and not given up, working full time and University is hard, don’t get me wrong but it’s opened the doors for me to achieve my goals, hopes and dreams. For anybody starting out just know it’s worth every blood, sweat and tears along the way. You can do this. Stay tuned for the new journey. 

Read more »